2016 ICC World T-20 championship is the 6th ICC tournament in the Cricket history of T-20 World Championship and it will be played in India from 11-March 2016 to 3rd April 2016. In last few tournaments we saw that 5-countries won the T-20 world cup, ICC T-20 World Cup 2016. First ICC World T-20 Tournament won by India in 2007 and were other t-20 world cup was won by India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, England and West Indies.

ICC World Twenty20, world cup 2020 cricket, T20 Cricket World Cup Winners, ICC T20 Cricket World Cup, Twenty20 World Cup, The ICC World Twenty20, T20 World Cup Winners, 2016 ICC World Twenty20, ICC T-20 World Cup 2016


First ICC T-20 world cup championship in India cricket team will be eyeing to win their other major world cup of twenty20 cricket. India was failed to win 2014 T-20 world cup tournament as they lost match against Sri Lanka (S.L.). Captain M.S Dhoni will be captain the Indian cricket team who has already announced that he will to play 2016 world t-20 world cup and they will lead the Indian Cricket Team. In his captaincy India won 2007 twenty20 World Cup and 2011 One day cricket world cup. Indian Team has very long Batting lineup like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh and much more and they also have a very strong bowling line up like Aswin, Ashish Nehra, and many more.


England Cricket Team off late have changed the way of approach to the play game. They have become more aggressive play game, and adapting better performance to the shorter format crick format. They have been always best in whites. The England Cricket team won the 2009 T-20 World cup on Abu Dhabi stadium against Pakistan might have given them to boost morale.Their batting lines up very strongly with Alex Hales on top, Eon Morgan and the dangerous Josh Butler in the middle order also. Their chance will depend on the to play spin bowling in Indian pitch conditions, it’s a little bit difficult but they have a chance to do it.

West Indies

The West Indies Cricket team has all kinds of problems when it comes to One Day and Test Matches format. But they are very dangerous and play very well while playing the T-20 format in cricket Match. If we look at the batting lineup then the first name is Chris Gayle, who don’t need introduction on how destructive he can be. The Gayle knows as “Godzilla of Cricket” The other strong player they have like Dwayne Bravo and Pollard, all the stars in all cricket format and they play with the responsibility. If we look up their bowling line up, then it looks a worry with no Sunil Narine who is the best bowler forever. But Samuel Badree can the good responsibility being the 2nd ranked bowler in T-20 format behind Sunil Narine. Their main difficulty, though is playing together and consistent cricket. They have got the excellent cricketer to beat any other cricket team in t-20 World cup and If they start, it would be very difficult to stop them for any cricket team.

New Zeland

The New Zealand have the strong bowling, batting and fielding power. They play very well in all ICC formats. If we look up their batting line up then we know it is very strong with McCullum, Williamson, Taylor, and Anderson. Martin Guptill, Taylor, Kane Williamson, Grant Elliott and Corey Anderson are the vital Cricket players for New Zeland to perform well in the T-20 World cup competition. If we looks at the bowling line up then fast bowling is in good hands with Southee and Boult but when we talk about the spin bowling then its little bit worry. They don’t find a good spinner after DenialVettori retirement from playing international cricket format. If New Zealand want to win the T-20 World cup, then they focus on Spin Bowling.

T-20 World Cup Histroy


Year Host Winner
2007 South Africa India
2009 England Pakistan
2010 West Indies England
2012 Sri Lanka West Indies
2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka
2016 India ?

What are your thoughts on this prediction, which team will win the ICC World T20 Championship 2016?